“Black Panther” received the main prize of the Screen Actors Guild of the USA

Rami Malek is the best actor for the film Bohemian Rhapsody, and Glenn Close is the best actress for the film Wife.

Actors of the film “Black Panther” Monica Almeida / Reuters

On January 28, the 25th Award Ceremony of the Screen Actors Guild, a union representing over 120,000 actors, took place in Los Angeles. The main award – for the best cast in the feature film – went to a blockbuster from Marvel “Black Panther”. In the same nomination were “Black clanman”, “Bohemian Rhapsody”, “Star was born” and “Insanely rich Asians”.

Bradley Cooper with singer and actress Lady Gaga Mike Blake / Reuters

Full list of winners:

  • The best cast in the feature film – “Black Panther” ;
  • The best cast in the drama series – “This is us” ;
  • The best actor – Rami Malek (“Bohemian Rhapsody”);
  • Best Actress – Glenn Close (“Wife”);
  • Best Supporting Actor – Mahershala Ali (“Green Book”);
  • Best Supporting Actress – Emily Blunt (“Quiet Place”);
  • The best actor in the drama series – Jason Bateman (“Ozark”);
  • The best actress in the drama series is Sandra O (“Killing Eve”);
  • The best male role in a television movie or mini-series – Darren Criss – “The Murder of Gianni Versace: American Crime History”;
  • The best female role in a television movie or mini-series – Patrish Clarkson“Sharp Objects”;
  • The best male role in the comedy series – Tony Shaloub “Amazing Mrs. Meisel”;
  • Best actress in the comedy series – Rachel Brosnahan’s “Amazing Mrs. Meisel”;
  • The best cast in the comedy series – “Amazing Mrs. Meisel” ;
  • The best stunt band in the comedy or drama series – “Glitter” ;
  • The best stunt ensemble in the feature film – “Black Panther”.

The Movie Actors Guild Award was established by the Actors Union in 1995. It is considered one of the main ones on the threshold of the Oscar on a par with the Golden Globe. Winners of the Film Actors Guild Prize often become owners of the Oscars, as many of its members are members of the film academics who present the main film award.

Marvel’s Black Panther made it to seven nominations and became the first superhero film that claims to be the main Oscar. The blockbuster was also nominated three times for Golden Globe 2019, but did not receive a single prize.

Back to top button