social network

The winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics

Today, the winners of the Nobel Prize in Physics became known . It was given to Arthur Eshkin for the creation of optical tweezers, as well as Gerard Moore and Donna Strickland for developments in the field of lasers.

Moore and Strickland proposed the amplification of chirped pulses. This technology they developed since the mid-eighties. The system will help in medicine and when dispersing particles.

Optical tweezers Eshkina by description a little easier: with their help you can move objects by the force of light.

Thus, the prize in the field of physics was divided.

Yesterday, the award committee announced the winner in the field of medicine: the best project recognized the development of therapy for cancer.

Back to top button