If you want, you can turn off notification altogether.
In the YouTube apps on Android and iOS , the feature “Remind me that you need to take a break from viewing” appeared. If you do not want to watch the video for several hours, you can ask to send notifications every 15, 30, 60, 90 or 180 minutes.
A timer counts not only the viewing of the videos, but also the total time when YouTube is open or pauses. When the time is up, the video will stop and a notification will appear that you can skip. When you leave the system or pause for more than 30 minutes, the timer will not work.
The function is enabled in Settings in the “General” section.